top of page

BACK, BUT NOT YET BAAAAAAACK...


You know the joy of anticipating a great trip. And then reveling in each and every colorful moment one on your jaunt.

Then all too soon, it's time to return to daily life. Suitcases are packed, planes or trains are boarded, and treasure-laden suitcases are unpacked back home again.

But sometimes, just sometimes, you're back. But not really baaaaack...

That's me.

I'm back from a magical, month-long magical, cat-sitting adventure in Ketchikan, Alaska! Yes, I'm physically back, but I left a big, bold chunk of my wanderlust spirit back there. So, I'm not really baaaaack yet at all...

And maybe I won't be for quite a long time.

When your sense are snapped to attention and you experience the most wildly-alive people clinging to a temperate rainforest on a rocky hillside on the west side of a small island that gets 140" of rain a year, you just might never fully return...

That might be me. So, come along and follow my re-entry through words and images. And maybe, just maybe a return ticket down the line...

Maybe you're still challenged to come back from your own summer adventure. Yes? Then, tell me how you do it...


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page